

## Gazette Governmen

OF

## WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.45 p.m.)

No. 14]

PERTH: FRIDAY, 25 FEBRUARY

[1983

## Premier's Department, Perth, 25 February 1983.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., Q.C., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General, Minister for Federal Affairs, and Police, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.

- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., Minister for Employment.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C.,
  Minister for Labour and Industry, and Minister for Immigration.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., Minister for Lands, Forests, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial Commercial and Regional Development, the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Robert Gerald Pike, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, Minister for Prisons, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable James George Clarko, A.E., M.L.A., Minister for Education.
- The Honourable Richard Steele Shalders, M.L.A., Minister for Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.

- IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1981, that the fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—
  - Premier and Cabinet, Treasurer, Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development, and Minister for Forests, Tourism, and Women's Interests.
  - Deputy Premier, and Minister for Economic Development and Technology.
  - Minister for Industrial Relations, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
  - Attorney General, Minister for Inter-Governmental Relations and Defence Liaison, Minister Assisting the Treasurer, and Chief Secretary.
  - Minister for Water Resources, Consumer Affairs, and Parliamentary and Electoral Reform, and Leader of the House.
  - Minister for Police and Emergency Services, and Local Government.
  - Minister for the Environment, Multi-Cultural and Ethnic Affairs, and the Arts.
  - Minister for Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
  - Minister for Education.
  - Minister for Health.
  - Minister for Works, and Lands and Surveys.
  - Minister for Employment, Planning and Administrative Services, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development.
  - Minister for Transport, and Regional Development and the North West with special responsibility for "Bunbury 2000".
  - Minister for Housing, Youth and Community Services with special responsibility for Aboriginal Affairs, and Minister for Sport and Recreation.
  - Minister for Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—
  - The Honourable Brian Thomas Burke, M.L.A.,
    Premier and Cabinet, Treasurer, Minister
    Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development, and Minister for Forests, Tourism, and
    Women's Interests.

- The Honourable Malcolm John Bryce, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, and Minister for Economic Development and Technology.
- The Honourable Desmond Keith Dans, M.L.C., Minister for Industrial Relations, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, M.L.C., Attorney General, Minister for Inter-Governmental Relations and Defence Liaison, Minister Assisting the Treasurer, and Chief Secretary.
- The Honourable Arthur Raymond Tonkin, M.L.A., Minister for Water Resources, Consumer Affairs, and Parliamentary and Electoral Reform, and Leader of the House.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services, and Local Government.
- The Honourable Ronald Davies, M.L.A., Minister for the Environment, Multi-Cultural and Ethnic Affairs, and the Arts.
- The Honourable Hywel David Evans, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, M.L.A., Minister for Education.
- The Honourable Barry James Hodge, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable Kenneth Finlay McIver, M.L.A., Minister for Works, and Lands and Surveys.
- The Honourable David Charles Parker, M.L.A.,
  Minister for Employment, Planning and
  Administrative Services, and Minister
  Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic
  and Social Development.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, and Regional Development and the North West with special responsibility for "Bunbury 2000".
- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Housing, Youth and Community Services with special responsibility for Aboriginal Affairs, and Minister for Sport and Recreation.
- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, M.L.C., Minister for Mines, and Fuel and Energy.

R. D. DAVIES, Clerk of Executive Council.