

PERTH, THURSDAY, 9 NOVEMBER 2006 No. 188 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 9 November 2006—

Honourable Norman Richard Marlborough MLA

Minister for Small Business; Peel and the South West; Minister Assisting the Minister for Education and Training

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 9 November 2006, there shall be sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development; Federal Affairs

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Housing and Works; Consumer Protection; Heritage; Land Information

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Indigenous Affairs; Tourism; Culture and the Arts

Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming; Peel and the South West

Minister for Energy; Science and Innovation

Minister for Resources and Assisting the Minister for State Development; Employment Protection; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Minister for Corrective Services; Women's Interests; Small Business; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

Minister for Community Development; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 9 November 2006, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming; Peel and the South West

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Women's Interests; Small Business; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

It is further notified that the full ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development; Federal Affairs

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Education and Training

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Housing and Works; Consumer Protection; Heritage; Land Information

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Indigenous Affairs; Tourism; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming; Peel and the South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Energy; Science and Innovation

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Resources and Assisting the Minister for State Development; Employment Protection; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable Jonathon Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Women's Interests; Small Business; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA

Minister for Community Development; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Honourable Anthony David McRae MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

