

PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 13 DECEMBER 2006 No. 217 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 13 December 2006-

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development; Federal Affairs

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Education and Training

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Consumer Protection; Heritage; Land Information

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Indigenous Affairs; Tourism; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming; Peel and the South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Energy; Science and Innovation

Honourable John Bowler MLA Minister for Resources and Assisting the Minister for State Development; Employment Protection; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA Minister for Corrective Services; Women's Interests; Small Business; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA Minister for Community Development; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Honourable Anthony David McRae MLA Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 13 December 2006, there shall be sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection Minister for Education and Training; South West Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal-State Relations Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 13 December 2006, appointed the following persons as Ministers-Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Minister for Education and Training; South West Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise Honourable John Bowler MLA Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal-State Relations Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel Honourable Anthony David McRae MLA Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services It is further notified that the full ministry now comprises the following— Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Minister for Education and Training; South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise

Honourable John Bowler MLA Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal-State Relations

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel

Honourable Anthony David McRae MLA Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

