PERTH, THURSDAY, 15 DECEMBER 2022 No. 180 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY GEOFF O. LAWN, GOVERNMENT PRINTER © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

LETTERS PATENT

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 14 December 2022—

Honourable Roger Hugh Cook MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Tourism; Commerce; Science

Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC

Minister for Education and Training

Honourable Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and ICT; Medical Research; Volunteering

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Hydrogen Industry

Honourable Dr Antonio De Paulo Buti MLA

Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Racing and Gaming; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable David Joseph Kelly MLA

Minister for Water; Forestry; Youth

Honourable Simone Frances McGurk MLA

Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Honourable Donald Thomas Punch MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Small Business; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Honourable Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Minister for Environment; Climate Action

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 14 December 2022, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Hydrogen Industry; Tourism; Science

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Medical Research; Volunteering

Minister for Culture and the Arts; Sport and Recreation; International Education; Heritage

Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services; Industrial Relations

Minister for Transport; Planning; Ports

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Housing; Lands; Homelessness; Local Government

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Early Childhood Education; Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 14 December 2022, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council—

Honourable Roger Hugh Cook MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Hydrogen Industry; Tourism; Science

Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Honourable Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Medical Research; Volunteering

Honourable Dr Antonio De Paulo Buti MLA

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Simone Frances McGurk MLA

Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Honourable Donald Thomas Punch MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Honourable Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming

Honourable Sabine Elisabeth Winton MLA

Minister for Early Childhood Education; Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Honourable Jacqueline Ann Jarvis MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* section 44A(1)(b), revoked the following appointments, with effect on and from 14 December 2022—

Shahyaz Yezdi Mubarakai MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Racing and Gaming; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Hydrogen Industry

Jessica Jane Shaw MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Tourism; Commerce; Science

Kyle Owen McGinn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Disability Services; Small Business; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 14 December 2022, appointed the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries—

Jodie Louise Hanns MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues Shahyaz Yezdi Mubarakai MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming Jessica Jane Shaw MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Hydrogen Industry; Tourism; Science

Jessica Mary Christine Stojkovski MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Housing; Lands; Homelessness; Local Government Kyle Owen McGinn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Dr Jagadish (Jags) Krishnan MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Meredith Jane Hammat MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Pierre Shuai Yang MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Hannah Mary Beazley MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Medical Research; Volunteering

N HAGLEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.