

Government Bazette

AUSTRALIA WESTERN

(Published by Authority at 12 noon)

(REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.)

No. 28 7

PERTH: TUESDAY, 5th APRIL,

1955

ELECTORAL DISTRICTS ACT. 1947.

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to the provisions of the Electoral Districts Act, 1947, that the Electoral Commissioners appointed and acting pursuant to the provisions of that Act propose to redivide that portion of the State comprising the Metropolitan and Agricultural Mining and Pastoral Areas referred to in section four of the Act into the electoral districts named and described in the schedule to this notice by altering the existing electoral districts in those areas which districts are set out in the schedule annexed to the final report of the Electoral Commissioners published in the Government Gazette of the 21st day of December, 1948, and substituting for those districts and boundaries delineated and coloured blue on the annexed maps the districts set out in the schedule to this notice having the boundaries as described in that schedule and delineated and coloured red on the maps.

The Electoral Commissioners do not propose to make any alteration to the electoral districts comprising the North-West Area and the existing boundaries of those districts are described in the schedule to this notice.

Any person wishing to lodge objections may do so in writing within two months from the date of this publication. Objections should be addressed to the Electoral Commissioners, c/o State Electoral Office, 62 Barrack Street, Perth.

Signed and dated at Perth this 29th day of March, 1955.

J. P. DWYER, Chief Justice of Western Australia.

H. E. SMITH, Commissioner, vice Under Secretary for the Lands and Surveys Department.

> G. F. MATHEA. Chief Electoral Officer.

Schedule.

Metropolitan Area.—Beeloo, Canning, Claremont, Cottesloe, East Perth, Fremantle, Guildford-Midland, Leederville, Maylands, Melville, Middle Swan, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Lawley, Nedlands, North Perth, South Fremantle, South Perth, Subiaco, Victoria Park, Wembley Beaches, West Perth.

Agricultural Mining and Pastoral Area.—Albany, Avon Valley, Blackwood, Boulder, Bunbury, Collie, Dale, Darling Range, Eyre, Geraldton, Greenough, Harvey, Kalgoorlie, Katanning, Merredin-Yilgarn, Moore, Mount Marshall, Murchison, Murray, Narrogin, Northam, Roe, Stirling, Toodyay, Vasse, Warren.

North-West Area.—Gascoyne, Kimberley, Pil-

DESCRIPTION OF BOUNDARIES.

METROPOLITAN AREA.

Beeloo.—All that portion of land bounded by lines starting at the junction of the centres of the South-Western Railway Reserve and the prolongation South-Westerly of the centre of Roberts Road and extending generally North-Easterly to and along the latter's centre and those of Esther Street and Belvidere Road and onwards to the prolonga-tion North-Westerly of the North-Eastern boundary of Swan Location 28; thence South-Easterly along that prolongation and that boundary to an Eastern boundary of the Belmont Park Road District; thence generally South-Westerly along boundaries of that Road District; thence generally South-Easterly to and along the centre of Abernethy Road; thence East-South-Easterly along the centre of Welshpool Road; thence South-Westerly along the centre of Brook Road; thence generally North-Westerly along the centre of Bickley Road; thence generally South-Westerly along the centre of the Spearwood-Midland Junction Controlled Access Road and onwards to the centre of the Canning River; thence generally North-Westerly downwards along that centre to a point situate South of the intersection of the Northern side of Fremantle Road and the prolongation South-Westerly of the centre of Marquis Street; thence North to that intersection; thence North-Easterly to and along the centre of Marquis Street aforesaid; thence Northerly along the centre of Hill View Terrace; thence generally North-Easterly along the centre of Boundary Road; thence North-Westerly along the centre of Albany Highway; thence generally North-Easterly along the centres of Shepperton Road, Milford Street and onwards to the centre of the South-Western Railway Reserve aforesaid and thence generally North-Westerly along that centre to the starting point.