

## PERTH, FRIDAY, 3 FEBRUARY 2006 No. 28

**SPECIAL** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## **CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899**

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 3 February 2006—

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs; State Development; Energy

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the

Minister for Water Resources

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment; Science

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Émergency Services; Community Safety

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA

Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Sport and Recreation; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable John Biase D'Orazio MLA Minister for Justice; Small Business

 $Honourable\ Jonathon\ Robert\ Ford\ MLC$ 

Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors and Volunteering; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that, with effect on and from 3 February 2006, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development; Federal Affairs

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Housing and Works; Consumer Protection; Heritage; Land Information

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Indigenous Affairs; Tourism; Culture and the Arts

Minister for the Environment; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Energy; Science and Innovation